Sunday, August 14, 2011
I'm a girl, but I like hanging out with mostly guys. Is this weird?
As I've stated, I'm a girl. I'm 14 years old, turning 15 very soon. I'm not really a girly-girl or anything, but I'm not a tom-boy either. At school, or anywhere really, I don't like hanging out with a big group of girls; I'd much rather hang out with a bunch of guys. I guess I don't like hanging out with girls because they get territorial and feisty, or they talk about girly things (most girls, anyways). Guys seem, to me, more approachable, girls on the other hand may judge you or push you out because you're not "one of them". I'm not saying guys don't do this either, but at my school/ where I hang out, it's mostly girls. I don't know if this has anything to do with me being a mive gamer or not. It's way easier talking to a guy, but even then, sometimes I feel uncomfortable because I'd usually be the only girl in the group. My friends say I'm kind of weird, and that I should hang out with my own gender, and that people call me a slut because I'm always with guys or would rather be with guys. I don't really think of them that way, it's just so much more natural then girl-chit-chat, I just think of them as friends. Am I weird? Should I start hanging out with my own gender?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment